Početna
Početna

Account Management

Learn how you can create, update, and deactivate user accounts on Workplace.

Overview

Overview

If you don't want to manage people one by one, you have the option to create, invite, update and deactivate people using a spreadsheet (csv or xlsx). This will allow you to quickly manage multiple accounts at the same time.

?
It's recommended to manage up to 5000 people at the same time. You'll need to create multiple spreadsheets in case you want to manage more than 5000 people in one go.

If your company uses a supported identity provider, you should look at using Automatic Account Management to provision, update and deactivate accounts on your behalf when employees join and leave your company. This approach is preferable, since it's important to make sure that accounts are automatically deactivated when people leave your company.

Manage your accounts in bulk

Create multiple accounts

Create multiple accounts

You can create multiple accounts in bulk by logging in as an Administrator who has the permission to add and remove accounts. Once you're logged in as an Administrator with this permission, you can complete the following steps to add user multiple accounts using our spreadsheet template (.csv or .xlsx format):

1
In the Admin Panel, select People.

2
Click + Add People then click Import a CSV or XLSX.

3
Click on Download Template button in the Import spreadsheet box.

4
Complete the template, using the Enter information for each person guidance.
5
Once the spreadsheet has been created, Click on the Import File button.

6
Navigate to the spreadsheet you want to upload, and select it.

7
Select the language that you want to assign to the users.

8
Click Set Language.
9
You’ll now be given a report as to which accounts are valid, invalid or incomplete.
  • Invalid accounts are accounts that are missing information or contain invalid information. They won't be created in Workplace.
  • Incomplete accounts will be created in Workplace, but they may lack information needed to build a complete Workplace profile.

10
Click Save Changes.

11
Choose if you want to invite users straight away (Invite Now) or if you want to invite them later (Invite When I'm Ready). The accounts will now be created in Workplace. If you selected Invite Now, invitations will be sent out to accounts with email addresses.
Update multiple accounts

Update multiple accounts

You can update multiple accounts in bulk by logging in as an Administrator who has the permission to add and remove accounts. Once you're logged in as an Administrator with this permission, you can complete the following steps to update accounts in bulk:

1
Go to the Admin Panel and navigate to the People section.

2
Click on the Edit People button.

3
Click on the Download File button and wait until you receive an email which will allow you to export all of the accounts.

Once you have downloaded the file, you can open this file in Excel or another spreadsheet editor. Update the accounts that you want to edit and save the spreadsheet as a csv or xlsx file.

1
Click on the Import Changes button.

2
Once you have imported the file, you'll get an overview of all the changes that are applied along with the status of the account (invalid, incomplete, valid).

3
If the updated information is correct, you can click on the Save Changes button to update the accounts.
Deactivate multiple accounts

Deactivate multiple accounts

You can deactivate multiple accounts in bulk by logging in as an Administrator who has the permission to add and remove accounts. Once you're logged in as an Administrator with this permission, you can complete the following steps to deactivate accounts in bulk:

1
Go to the Admin Panel and navigate to the People section.

2
Click on the ... button.

3
Click on the Deactivate Multiple People option.

You will need to have a spreadsheet (csv) prepared which has an Email or Employee ID header and a list of email addresses or Employee IDs that you want to deactivate. Once you have created the list, you will be able to complete the bulk deactivation process with the following steps:

1
Click on the Upload CSV button.

2
Select the list of email addresses or employee IDs that you want to deactivate.

3
Click on the Save Changes button.

4
Accounts should now be deactivated.