How do I link a chat to a group on Workplace and how does it work?

Ovaj sadržaj pomoći nije dostupan na vašem jeziku. Odaberite jedan od podržanih jezika:
When you first create a group, you'll have the option to automatically create a group chat.
As members join or are added to your group, they'll also join the linked chat. If a member leaves the group, they'll simultaneously leave the chat. If a group member leaves the chat, however, they won't leave the group.
Your group will need to have fewer than 250 members to create a linked chat. Groups assigned to a People Set and groups with automatic membership rules can not have a linked chat. As a group admin you can disable the chat at any time.
If you didn't create a chat when you first created your group, you can add one from admin options.
To add a chat for your group:
  1. From your News Feed, click your group in the left panel. You may need to click See All below Groups section first.
  2. Click below the group's cover photo.
  3. Click Admin options.
  4. Next to Chat, click .
  5. Click Add chat, then click Turn on.
To link an existing chat with your group:
  1. Click below the group's cover photo.
  2. Click Admin options.
  3. Next to Chat, click .
  4. Click Link existing chat.
  5. Select the chat you would like to link and click Continue.
When you link an existing chat with your group you'll automatically combine the members. All members of your group will be added to the chat and all members of the chat will be added to your group.
To unlink a chat from your group
  1. From your Workplace homepage, go to the group you would like to remove the linked chat from. You can find it by searching for the group's name in the left panel.
  2. Click at the top of your group, and then click Admin options.
  3. Click next to Chat.
  4. Click Remove Chat and confirm by clicking Unlink.
The chat will no longer be associated with your group. Members will still be able to find the chat and send new messages.
Je li ova informacija bila korisna?